2019 Lacrosse AAAAA Proposal

The Class AAAAA Lacrosse committee would like to propose the following district format for schools to use for the 2018-19 school year.

District 1	District 2	District 3	District 4
TL Hanna	Byrnes	Spring Valley	Wando
Hillcrest	Dorman	Blythewood	James Island
Mauldin	Spartanburg	Irmo	Carolina Forest
Riverside	Boiling Springs	Dutch Fork	Socastee
JL Mann	Clover	Lexington	St. James
Wade Hampton	Fort Mill	River Bluff	
Woodmont	Nation Ford	White Knoll	
		Chapin	

Playoff Automatic Qualifiers

District 1 and 2 would qualify the top 4 teams in their district.

District 3 would qualify their top 5 teams in their district.

District 4 would qualify their top 3 teams in their district.

District Play Regulations

- Each school would be required to play each school in their district one time.
 Teams may agree to play multiple times, but only one of the games will be denoted as a District game and count in the district standings.
- 2. JV/Varsity doubleheaders or Girl/Boy varsity doubleheaders will be determined by the schools in that district.
- 3. Three or Five way ties where head to head does not break the tie would be broken using the tiebreaker system previously used by the lacrosse committee. (Most 7 point wins, 6 point wins, etc.)

4.

Playoff Bracke

Upper State First Round	Lower State First Round	
District 1 #1 vs District 2 #4	District 3 #1 vs District 3 #5	
District 1 #3 vs District 2 #2	District 3 #3 vs District 4 #2	
District 2 #3 vs District 1 #2	District 4 #3 vs District 3 #2	
District 2 #1 vs District 1 #4	District 4 #1 vs District 3 #4	