## SOUTH CAROLINA HIGH SCHOOL LEAGUE P.O. BOX 211575 COLUMBIA, SOUTH CAROLINA 29221-6575

## August 7, 2019

The Executive Committee of the South Carolina High School League met August 7, 2019, at 8:20 a.m. at the South Carolina High School League Office in Columbia, South Carolina. The following members were present: Ozzie Ahl, Joe Quigley, Mike Beasley, Anna Miller, Michael Stone, Ray Cooper, Josh Trahan, Sam Jones, Sam Tuten, Dr. Kandace Bethea, Ryan Brown, Dr. Baron Davis, Tony Folk, Keith Kiser, Dr. Andrea Pridgen, and Dr. Steve Wilson.

Ozzie Ahl called the meeting to order.

Pledge of Allegiance led by Mr. Cooper.

Prayer delivered by Josh Trahan.

## Appeals:

- Spring Valley High School (home school student eligibility) Failed
- Burke High School (student eligibility suspension) Failed
- Wade Hampton High School (sanction reduction) Passed
- Clover High School (fifth-year eligibility) Passed
- Lewisville High School (student transfer) Failed
- Summerville High School (student transfer) Passed
- Riverwalk Academy (new at-large membership) Passed
- Polaris Tech Charter (new at-large membership) Passed
- GREEN Charter (new at-large membership) request tabled for a later date (TBA) for school administration to provide more information.
- Lucy Garrett Beckham High School (new membership) Passed

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Sincerely,

Jerome Singleton, Commissioner

Gerome Singleton

Note: In all votes, the President only votes in the event of a deciding vote.