SOUTH CAROLINA HIGH SCHOOL LEAGUE P.O. BOX 211575 COLUMBIA, SOUTH CAROLINA 29221-6575 November 20, 2019

The Executive Committee of the South Carolina High School League met on September 11, 2019, at 2:00 p.m. at the SCHSL Office, 121 Westpark Blvd, Columbia, South Carolina. The following members were present: Ozzie Ahl, Sam Tuten, Dr. Steve Wilson, Anna Miller, Maureen Tiller, Dr. Baron Davis, Marty Conner, Ray Cooper, Michael Stone, Dr. Andrea Pridgen, Dr. Kandace Bethea, Josh Trahan, Tony Folk, Mike Beasley, Joe Quigley, Ryan Brown, Sam Jones and Keith Kiser.

Ozzie Ahl called the meeting to order

Pledge of Allegiance delivered by Mr. Josh Trahan.

Prayer was given by Dr. Steve Wilson.

Appeals:

- River Bluff High School (hardship eligibility) Denied
- Brashier Middle College Charter High School (hardship eligibility) Denied
- Oceanside Collegiate Academy High School (sanction relief) Denied

Action Items:

- A motion from the Activities Committee to move the date of the Tennis State Championship from May 16, 2020 back one week to May 9, 2020, passed 14-0 (15 members present).
- A motion to set aside the portion of the SC High School League Constitution Article V, Section 1A & 1B thus allowing the charter and private schools to use their actual enrollment count to determine classifications passed 13-1 (15 members present).

The next Executive Committee meeting is scheduled for January 15, 2020.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Sincerely,

Jerome Singleton, Commissioner

Note: In all votes, the President only votes in the event of a deciding vote.